Antiques Atlas Testimonials

Testimonials from antique dealers, antique shops and fairs with websites on Antiques Atlas. For details of selling your stock and promoting your location on Antiques Atlas click here.



Some recent full page adverts we have run in Antiques related magazines in the run up to Christmas. These linked in with our 'Christmas gift ideas' section on the website.




Full page advert Homes and Antiques Magazine(December issue) Out Nov 12th 2015 | Page 139 |



Full page advert in Homes and Antiques Magazine December 2014 | Page 114 |



Full page advert in Homes and Antiques Magazine January 2014 | Page 61 |





Full page advert in The Resident Magazines December 2012 | Appearing in both the Mayfair and Chelsea/Kensington editions | Page 100 | You can view an online version of the magazine here. Our advert is on page 100 (click your mouse over the arrows above the magazine to turn the pages when you get there).




Full page advert in the Homes and Antiques Magazine Janauary 2013 | Page 85




Full page advert in the English Home Magazine December 2012 | Issue 94 | Page 108




Full page advert in the English Home Magazine December 2011/January 2012 | Issue 83 | Page 118




Full page advert in the BBC Home and Antiques Magazine January 2012 | Page 124


Art Furniture

We source interesting items from the British Arts and Crafts Movement, Post War Design and Mid-Century. Established in 1989 we now trade on-line and by appointment.

"
Although we have had a web presence since 1999 we were encouraged by a fellow dealer to look at a portal site. We are please to have chosen the Antiques Atlas . After our first conversation with Iain you realise this is a site run with dedication , diligence and and an understanding of how antique dealers and the trade work . We chose the gold package and the cost was quickly and easily covered . We now reach a market place we had not normally covered. We have and will continue to recommend The Antiques Atlas. Our only regret was not signing up to the Antiques Atlas earlier ! "

Liam, Michele and Matthew ...
Art Furniture, North London.


Worboys Antiques

Established since 1978, dealing in and restoring most antiques, specialising in clocks. We have our own on-site workshops where we carry out specialist restoration work to clocks, including movements, dials and cases..

"We have been listing our stock on Antiques Atlas for a number of years and regularily receive good quality enquiries that convert into sales. Iain, the owner of the site is readily contactable and it is good to deal with a small and successful company"

Nigel Worboys ...
Worboys Antiques, Buckinghamshire.


Torbay Antiques

A wide range of items from Georgian furniture and curios through to 1970's Retro Funk. Serious antiques from all eras through to relatively modern collectables.

"Hey Iain,
just a quick mail to say that both Robert and I are delighted with the response we have had from our new listings on Antiques-Atlas. We have been 'live' for only 3 days (and we have only uploaded a fraction of our stock) yet we have had several telephone enquiries and today completed our first sale through your site which has almost paid for the years subscription! I can't wait to see what the future holds for us on Antiques-Atlas...."

Ace,
Torbay Antiques, Devon.


Wishbarn Antiques

We specialise in 18th to 19th century furniture, French farmhouse tables, country furniture and cover all eras including 20th century. Also vintage telephones, decorative items and lighting.

"Hi Ian,
Please see testimonial below as promised...

Within the first three weeks of starting to upload our stock onto Antiques Atlas, we made sales and generated contacts from customers in other countries and throughout the UK, reaching a market that otherwise would never have found us. We are delighted with the response. "

Robert Wheeler
Wishbarn Antiques, East Sussex.


Antiques Affair

Dealer in Lighting, Paintings, Glassware and Silverware often from the Art Deco Era.

"Until Antiques Atlas my business was only just an idea in a corner of my mind.
Thank's to Antiques Atlas it became a reality one that not only fills me with joy but brings a nice income that is constantly on the increase! I am truly grateful! That telephone call to Iain Smith was a light switch!"

Lina,
Antiques Affair, East Sussex.

Red House Antiques

Specialising in the Arts and Crafts Movement, "The Liberty Style" and Unusual Decorative items.

"Hello Iain,
I need to tell you how pleased I am that you gave me the encouragement I needed to subscribe to Antiques-Atlas. I have been trading for 28 years and needed to move into the 21st century. Your month trial period was great and removed any doubt that this was the direction that I should take to expand my business and now I really kick myself for not signing up to your website earlier. In the two months I have been on here I have made more than 25 sales through this site and have had enquires worldwide. Most of all I appreciate the help you gave me in setting up my own website both of which are so easy to use.
Thank you Iain,"

Lynne Turner,
Red House Antiques Devon.


Wayside Mews Collectables

Wayside Mews Collectables Specialists in Ephemera (Antique Documents), dating from the 15th Century through to the early 20th Century. We have been trading for over 22 years.

"Hi Iain,

Just over a year ago, Iain contacted us and we joined Antiques-Atlas.com. Iain helped us though the initial stages, in his friendly patient manor.
Since joining we have made many new customers and friends. Both purchasers and persons wishing to sell. We initially took out a Gold Package Service Listing and have no hesitation in re-joining Iain and his team at Antiques-Atlas.com, this being our second year."

Wendy Hall,
Wayside Mews Collectables Norfolk.


Graham Smith Antiques

Graham Smith Antiques Ltd is a family owned antiques business specialising in furniture, although they also provide a large range of other items to compliment their stock of quality furnishings

"We have only been trading online for six months and bought a premium listing (A Gold Package) from Iain within the first few weeks. Since then we have made many online sales, had regular enquirers and even gained new customers who have come into our shop in Jesmond after seeing us on Antiques Atlas. I would certainly recommend the site to anyone interested in promoting their business and showcasing their products in a new way."

Graham Smith,
Graham Smith Antiques Ltd. Newcastle.


J'Antiques

J'Antiques has been created from a passion for beds, upholstery, antiques furniture of all shapes and sizes and periods and beautiful fabrics

"I have been with Antiques Atlas now for nearly a year - it was the best decision I have made! Being in the far South West of Cornwall I am so far away from the rest of the Country and Antiques-Atlas brings customers to my door. I would estimate that over 1/3 of my trade comes from Antiques-Atlas. I have a great distribution guy in Jim from Rycroft Distribution based in Exeter who do a fantastic job of carefully delivering my antiques to their new homes all over the country. Many thanks to Iain from Antiques-Atlas for that initial phone call - I haven't looked back."

Jayne Bryant,
J'Antiques Cornwall.


Cullompton Antiques

Specialists in country furniture including oak, pine, fruit woods and mahogany from the 17th century through to early 20th century

"Just a line from Cullompton Antiques in Devon to say how pleased we are with the responses we have had since we joined Antiques Atlas. We have only been on a month and have had a number of enquiries, several of which have converted into sales. It has been by far the most successful internet site we have been on and we have tried several different ones over the past few years."

George Mills,
Cullompton Antiques Devon.


Antiques Atlas mentioned in the Daily Telegraph Sunday Supplement 16th October 2008 - Article 'Escape for the weekend'.

"...salvage yard or an upmarket antiques fair or auction house (www.antiques-atlas.com has nationwide listings)".


Michael Allcroft Antiques

Antique dealer in showroom condition Antique Furniture from the 1850s-1920s

"I am delighted with the sites increasing sales progress in an ever more difficult period, and could recommend it to any serious professional dealer in a time when all efforts must count."

Michael Allcroft,
Michael Allcroft Antiques Disley, Near Stockport, Cheshire.


Chairs4u2

Antique dealer trading for over 20 years specialising in Victorian, Edwardian and 1920's dining suites

"We have been with the site for just under four years and are delighted in the manner of which contacts through the web site and ultimately sales have consistently grown during that period to the point that internet sales are now generating a significant growing contribution to our business.

Our web site was also designed by Antiques-Atlas and we get frequent commendations from our customers about the web site. This is also a very professional outfit and set-up to deal with and we would not hesitate in recommending this web site to any other dealer, it represents excellent value for money."

David Draper,
Chairs4u2 Norfolk.


Antique Furniture Warehouse

Antique furniture trade warehouse specialising in Victorian, Georgian, marquetry, inlaid and walnut antique furniture and a huge selection of leather chesterfields and antique leather.

"We have been with Antiques Atlas just over 4 years now. As one of the biggest Antique Trade Warehouses in the UK we are particularly interested in attracting international buyers. Through Antiques Atlas we have had new clients from Australia, USA, Japan, Italy, China, Korea and just this last week Finland ! A lot of these dealers also become repeat customers. Considering the business generated through just one of these dealers can easily cover the costs of being on Antiques Atlas for a year it represents excellent value for money. In addition to this some of our more expensive pieces have also attracted private buyers who are always welcome. I would have no hesitation in recommending Antiques Atlas."

Giuliano Sparvoli,
Antique Furniture Warehouse Bolton, Greater Manchester


Artsoutine

Fine and decorative arts dealers specialising in listed artists, and decorative paintings, oils, watercolours and etchings and rare prints with a date line from the 18th - 20th century

"We have been with antiques atlas for 3 1/2 years and can honestly say we have been very pleased with the site, Iain runs it excellently and is always helpful in trying to advise on ways we can make more of the site facilities, willing to listen to ideas we may have and he is always looking for new ways to advertise Antiques Atlas and tries to get the best ratings he can in search engines for us. We get a lot of sales and enquiries through our website on Antiques Atlas and can highly recommend it."

Pete and Sue,
Artsoutine Liverpool and Southport.


Debden Antiques and Interiors

Antique dealer specialising in 16th-19th century oak, mahogany, pine, persian rugs, paintings, clocks, silver etc.

"We have been with Antiques Atlas for just over a year now. In that time we have had many enquiries, a good number of which ended in a sale. For a very reasonable price, Antiques Atlas gives very good exposure to our stock due to its high search engine rankings. The site is full of interesting antique related information, yet easy on the eye and very simple to navigate around. If you are serious about selling antiques, Antiques Atlas is a must."

Robert Tetlow, Director,
Debden Antiques and Interiors Debden, Essex.


Barclay Antiques

Antique dealers in English and French furniture and collectables, antique pine, lighting and mirrors, architectural items, paintings and prints

"Since joining Antiques Atlas, we have seen the volume of our sales increase, due to the worldwide showcase for our stock. The easy to navigate website is being constantly improved with a high standard of quality throughout. The friendly management team offers good technical support and ensures consistently high rankings in terms of the all-important Google search engine results. We would highly recommend Antiques Atlas to any dealer, seeking to enhance his business."

Liz and Tony,
Barclay Antiques visit us at Buildings 2 and 3, Hemswell Antique Centre, Gainsborough, Lincolnshire.


Limited Editions

Antique dealer and restorers, fine fabrics upholstery and design. Specialising in dining tables and chairs

"I am pleased to confirm that Limited Editions have used Antiques Atlas as an introduction vehicle to our websites and have found their service to be a reliable source of enquiries. The Antiques Atlas site is able to offer a good search facility and the opportunity for the client to link through to our own site."

Charles Fogg,
Limited Editions Incorporating The Antique Table and Chair Company, Mobberley, Knutsford, Cheshire.


Barn Antiques

Specialist in Beswick animals, Beatrix Potter figures and Royal Doulton

I am pleased to write a few words as a testimonial for the excellent service which you provide. "Antiques Atlas has reached out to collectors throughout the U.K.,Australia and U.S.A.,who have purchased items from Barn Antiques Website. I have also been very pleased with the numbers that have revisited the site and purchased additional items for their collections. Enquiries have also been received from people wishing to sell items which have been of interest. I certainly had no hesitation in signing up for a third year with Iain's Antiques Atlas."

J.Brian Lee,
Barn Antiques Nantwich, Cheshire.


Nimbus Antiques

Antique Dealer specialising in Georgian, Regency, Victorian and Edwardian furniture

"Antiques-Atlas is a great way to promote your internet sales, we have been with them since the beginning which must be 7 years and in this time we have seen our internet sales grow enormously. The site is easy to use and has excellent exposure to the search engines. Our own web site which was created by Antiques-Atlas is always receiving favourable comments from happy customers. The price is extremely competitive and good value for money compared to similar sites and the service is always friendly and helpful, I would have no hesitation in recommending Antiques-Atlas."

Linda Brobbin,
Nimbus Antiques, Derbyshire


Altus Arts

Antiques Atlas has proved an extremely worthwhile choice. It provides me with a regular stream of serious enquiries from across the country and, after 12 months, I have sold 25% of my current stock from the site. You can't ask for more than that!

Duncan Phillips,
Altus Arts Somerset.


Victorian Four Poster Beds

Dealer in four poster beds, bookcases, chests of drawers, cabinets, military chests and chandeliers

The question, do you have a website? Do you want a website? My answer thankyou but no thankyou, you see when it comes to computers I'm a fossil! Until I met Iain (Antiques Atlas) that is, since then I have never looked back, pretty much all the business I do now is generated from the site. Iain is very helpful, honest and professional. You'll get your money's worth with Antiques Atlas.

Tom Finn,
Victorian Four Poster Beds Lancashire.


V & A Fairs



Cheshire County Sports Club Antiques, Vintage and Collectors Fair
Southport Antiques and Collectors Fair
Cheshire Oaks Antiques, Vintage & Collectors Fair
Nantwich Civic Hall, Nantwich, Cheshire

V & A Fairs upcoming fairs and dates at Antiques-Atlas


Jaguar Fairs



'Antiques in the Park TM' - Kedleston Hall, Derbyshire
Giant Wetherby Racecourse Antiques & Collectors Fairs
Derby University Antique and Collectors Fair



For details of selling your stock and promoting your location on Antiques Atlas click here or the selling link at the top of the page.


Websites for Antiques Dealers
Promote your stock and business
Read our testimonials
 View All Antiques

 Advertising
 Ancient Artifacts
 Architectural - Salvage
 Arms and Weapons
 Art / Paintings
 Barometers
 Binoculars & Telescopes
 Antique Books
 Boxes & Tea Caddies
 Bronzes
 Busts and Figures
 Carpets and Rugs
 Ceramics
 Antique Clocks
 Coins, Banknotes, Medals
 Antique Collectables
 Desk Furniture
 Ephemera
Film and Television
 Fire Places etc.
 Fishing Tackle
 Furnishings
 Antique Furniture
 Furniture (Post 1940)
 Antique Games
 Garden Antiques
 Glass
 Ivory Antiques
Japan / Chinese / Oriental
 Antique Jewellery
 Kitchenalia
 Lighting
 Locks, Keys and Safes
 Luggage and Trunks
 Medical
 Metalware
 Militaria
 Antique Mirrors
 Miscellaneous
 Musical Antiques
Natural History
 Nautical Antiques
 Photography
Plastics
Railwayana
 Scientific
 Antique Silver
 Silver Plated
 Sporting Antiques
 Taxidermy
 Tools
 Toys
Transport
 Treenware
Tribal Art
 Antique - Vintage Clothes
 Vintage Technology
 Textiles - Embroidery
 Antique - Vintage Vanity
 Walking Sticks & Canes
 Watches
 Wood Carvings

 Period

 Material

 Origin

 Maker

 Designer

 Artist